Tour de France 2020 postponed

Aug-29-2020 Sep-20-2020


Champs-Élysées Avenue

Tour de France 2020 postponed






The Tour de France 2020 postponed from August 29 to September 20

The Tour de France 2020 postponed from August 29 to September 20

Disrupted by the Covid-19, the start of the Tour de France 2020 has been postponed. The race was originally set to start on June 27 in Nice, but these dates have had to be revised after new measures enforced by the French government. The departure date for the next edition of the Grande Boucle is therefore set for August 29, 2020 from Nice while arrival in Paris is scheduled for September 20, 2020.

The course remains the same despite the postponement. As usual, 21 stages appear on the route of Tour de France.

1st stage: Nice - Nice (156 km)
2nd stage: Nice - Nice (187 km)
3rd stage: Nice - Sisteron (198 km)
4th stage: Sisteron - Orcières-Merlette (157 km)
5th stage: Gap - Privas (183 km)
6th stage: Le Teil - Mont Aigoual (191 km)
7th stage: Millau - Lavaur (168 km)
8th stage: Cazères-sur-Garonne - Loudenvielle (140 km)
9th stage: Pau - Laruns (154 km)
10th stage: Ile d'Oléron (Château d'Oléron) - Ile de Ré (Saint-Martin-de-Ré) (170 km)
11th stage: Châtelaillon-Plage - Poitiers (167 km)
12th stage: Chauvigny - Sarran (218 km)
13th stage: Châtel-Guyon - Puy Mary (191 km)
14th stage: Clermont-Ferrand - Lyon (197 km)
15th stage: Lyon - Grand Colombier (175 km)
16th stage: La Tour du Pin - Villard-de-Lans (164 km)
17th stage: Grenoble - Méribel, Col de la Loze (168 km)
18th stage: Méribel - La Roche-sur-Foron (168 km)
19th stage: Bourg-en-Bresse - Champagnole (160 km)
20th stage: Lure - La Planche des Belles Filles (individual time trial, 36 km)
Stage 21: Mantes-la-Jolie - Paris-Champs-Elysées (122 km)